Help
Help Give lessons
Teresa
$25 /h
1st lesson free!

Teaching across subjects, help with homework, tutoring in class work, online, phone

I have a master's degree in special education, and taught for three years in special education classes.
I am a visual learner and teacher. I prefer to give you the whole picture first, then describe the parts within. I am able to figure out where you are stuck, and get you over the hump to where you need to be.

I live in the United States so sessions with me will be through a WebCam.

I teach homework help, academic tutoring, academic english, literacy, philosophy. Lessons are available for the following levels: primary school, junior high / middle school, sophomore, junior, senior, college, adult education
I give lessons exclusively by Webcam.

Teresa's Experience

I have worked as a sign language interpreter, taught natural childbirth, kitchen sanitation, American Sign Language to one of my middle school classes, taught special education three years, worked in my own massage business for pregnant ladies. I cook and graduated from Le Cordon Bleu cooking school, and worked in restaurants. I also sew, and make lots of sewing crafts, and other crafts like jewelry, bracelets, necklaces, key fobs, lanyards, hot packs, and teacher/vendor aprons which I sell in craft shows. I am a lifetime learner, and am always ready to learn something new.

In my first 4-5 grade class I noticed students could not read, so I devised a program and picked up their reading scores 1-2 grade levels in four months. Students enjoy my lessons, and learn a lot because of all the things I have learned about.

Teresa's CV

Bachelors at UCR, 2011
Master's and Special Education Credentials, APU, 2014
Passed the ASLPI for American Sign Language with a 2+, 2015
Taught Natural Childbirth in my home for 10 years
Graduated from Le Cordon Bleu Culinary Arts, 2005
Currently teach kitchen sanitation for restaurant owners and kitchen managers
Owned my own massage business called Mommyssage, for pregnant women 20+ years
Currently I am crafting and sewing items which I sell at shows, and ride my bike
30-40 miles a week. This is great fun.

I am always ready to learn more, and inspire others to healthiness, and trying new things.

Similar teachers

homework help's lessons closeby? Here's a selection of teacher listings that you can check out.
Superprof can also suggest academic tutoring's lessons to help you.
Learning isn't a problem, academic english's lessons for all!

Taking literacy's lessons has never been easier: you're going to learn new skills.

Winnipeg
Currently living in Winnipeg  Canada, and  eventually  looking to  get to  France  to  teach  English as  Second Language, I have a French Passport.   Able  to  teach  ESL, Taichi and  readinghi
$25
Randall
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Toronto
French Tutor from Paris, Master Degree in International Business, teaches business and casual French in Toronto
$30
Alex
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Ottawa
English tutor with 10 years of experience teaches creative writing, resume design, and reading comprehension
$35
Kristin
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Vancouver
I have been teaching C/C++ and Data Structure for more than 20 years in University. I also have experience to do projects using C++ and Java. If you want to be a programmer, you can try and contact me
$28
Jessie
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Nancy, France
IT student & science school subjects' tutor. Mathematics, physics, chemistry and many other subjects
$66
Adil
  • (16 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Lyon, France
Certified teacher gives French lessons, Literature, methodology, expression and general culture, tutoring for all levels (secondary and higher)
$77
Emile
  • (6 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile Responds within an hour
Paris, France
Graduate of new york language center offers english courses to all levels paris
$152
Meriam
  • (10 reviews)
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Paris 20e, France
PhD in literature gives French and General Culture lessons
$110
Diane
  • (9 reviews)
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Levallois-Perret, France
French culture g english preparation for large schools contest, optimization research use
$55
Thierry
  • (3 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Paris 10e, France
Normalienne, French CAPES holder gives specific French courses, philosophy and history in Paris
$66
Esther
  • (4 reviews)
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Bordeaux, France
Private Lessons - School Support All Levels - Bordeaux / CUB or OnLine
$55
Stéphan
  • (61 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile Responds within an hour
Paris, France
Collective courses in mathematics, physics, chemistry Paris 5th high school college ASPP
$165
Fabien
  • (3 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile Responds within an hour
Auburn, United States
Accounting Tutoring in Lewiston/Auburn or on line.  I have degrees in Education and Accounting along with Business Degrees
$44
Peter
  • (1 review)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Le Kremlin-Bicêtre, France
Teacher position, a graduate of Sciences Po Paris and former journalist gives tutoring French
$66
Francoise
  • (6 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Pessac, France
Student Literary Research Master gives French lessons and Literature lessons for any levels
$44
Denis
  • (2 reviews)
1st lesson free!
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
Paris 10e, France
ESCP Europe Masters in management graduate, experienced coach, offers Math / French / English tutoring in Paris
$88
Julie
  • (6 reviews)
Lessons by webcam In-person lessons Approved profile
at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour Not available Not available $25
5 hours Not available Not available $125
10 hours Not available Not available $250
$25/h 1st lesson free!