To access the video feature service, it is necessary that the lesson has been reserved and paid for
via the platform. However, this service remains available even if the lesson has been scheduled face to face. From the moment the student has validated your lesson proposal, the latter will appear in the “lesson” section with the “webcam” icon.
You can access the video feature 10 minutes before the start of the course from your mailbox from your mobile or your computer.
Start your video lesson
1. Go to your mailbox
2. Go to “Lessons” and click on “Join”
3. Fill in your first name for the session. Depending on your need, you can cut your video or add a background image and cut your sound.
Allow access to your microphone and camera.
During the class
You can share your screen to your student.
Communicate with your student via a chat by clicking on the icon at the bottom of the central toolbar.
You can also record your lesson session with your student's consent.
In order for your lesson to take place in the best conditions, we advise you:
To join the course by webcam before the start of the lesson in order to test your sound as well as the quality of the image and your connection.
In case of technical problems (cameras, browsers…), do not hesitate to consult the following article: Video technical problems
If your connection is interrupted, you can re-join your lesson by clicking on “join” again from your mailbox.
At the end of the lesson
You will be notified of the end of the session 10 minutes before the end of the reserved lesson time.
Your lesson having been paid for at the time of booking, you can hang up with peace of mind. The amount of this lesson will be added to your balance 24 hours after the lesson has been completed: receive my payments
A delay ? Don't panic, you still have an additional hour at the end of the session to conclude your lesson. Beyond this additional time, the video feature will be automatically closed. We therefore invite you to reschedule a new session.