Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
$43/h
1st lesson is free!
Verified tutor profile
Response Time 24h
Lessons offered by Laura
  • Individual
The lessons will be held
  • at their home
  • at your home
  • By webcam
Levels
  • All Levels

University student offering dedicated and motivated tutoring for Product Design, English and Geography

Methodology

I use the first session to get to know the student, personally and educationally - I find out where they’re confident and weaker in the subject, give a couple of questions and then move on from there. With exercises for revision techniques, small homework’s and past papers completed both with me and at home. We then go through the mark scheme together for reference - as time progresses, the student will complete the past papers under time constraints but we will still mark the papers together and make notes for further work to be done.

Background

I am a third year Ocean Science and Marine Conservation student with experience in Product design, geography and English as contributors to my course. I have tutored younger students throughout my education starting in secondary school. I also have experience teaching English to children in South Africa. My tutoring experience ranges from key stage 3 math, GCSE level English, helping to construct and edit personal statements, CV's and cover letters, and also up to A level Product Design Technology and Geography. Within my course, a proficiency and ability to write extensively is very important and therefore I have had continuous practice with different styles of writing also.

Rates

Transportation Fee : $5
Rate for online lessons : $ 43/h
Lessons offered by Laura
Individual
The lessons will be held
at their home
at your home
webcam
Levels
  • All Levels

Laura's Resume

I am Laura, a 20 year old 3rd year University Student and a dedicated, enthusiastic individual.

I tutor subjects including Product Design, Geography and English up to A-level Standards with English to GCSE level.

MY teaching technique includes getting to know the student in the first lesson - understanding where they are confident and weaker and then setting a short task. From there revision techniques, past papers and homeworks will be completed.

I have experience tutoring from the ages of 3 and 4, progressing to the younger secondary school ages and up to 17. I also help my fellow course mates in certain situations.

at their home at your home By webcam
1 hour $43 $48 $43
Book a class